The International Conference on Optical MEMS and Nanophotonics is the leading conference devoted to the emergent topics of optics/photonics, micro and nano-mechanical actuation (MEMS/NEMS), and light interaction in the nanoscale, covering theory, practice, and real-life applications. Launched originally as Optical MEMS in 1996, the international conference has expanded in depth and breadth and enjoys a loyal global following which meets every summer in different host countries. 

Group photo from the last in-person OMN meeting in Daejeon, S. Korea, 2019

Due to the COVID pandemic, the conference was cancelled in summer 2020 and adopted a virtual Summer School format based on invited speakers only for 2021. This year we are excited to be accepting contributed papers once again and welcome your contribution. However, we are still utilizing the virtual format on account of health concerns and travel difficulties. 

Conference Chairs:
John X. Zhang, Dartmouth College (America)
Wibool Piyawattanametha, King Mongkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang (Asia)
Onur Ferhanoğlu, Istanbul Technical University (Europe)

Steering Committee:
Dan M. Marom (Chair), Hebrew University


North and South America:
Vladimir Aksyuk, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), USA
Eric Pei-Yu Chiou, University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA), USA
Joseph Talghader, University of Minnesota (UMN), USA
John Zhang, Dartmouth College, USA
Huikai Xie, University of Florida, USA
Yves-Alain Peter, Polytechnique Montreal, Canada
Igal Brener, Sandia National Laboratories, USA
Hugo Enrique Hernandez Figueroa, Universidade Estadual de Campinas (UNICAMP), Brazil
Wei-Chuan Shih, University of Houston, USA

Hakan Urey, Koç University, Turkey
Deepak Uttamchandani, University of Strathclyde, UK
Frederic Zamkotsian, Laboratoire d’Astrophysique de Marseille (LAM), France
Harald Schenk, Fraunhofer Institute for Photonic Microsystems (IPMS), Germany
Andreas Seifert, nanoGUNE - Basque Nanoscience Cooperative Research Center, Spain
Onur Ferhanoglu, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
Çağlar Ataman, University of Freiburg, Germany

Asia and Australia:
Wibool Piyawattanametha, King Mongkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang (KMITL), Thailand
Zhou Guangya, National University of Singapore (NUS), Singapore
Kazuhiro Takahashi, Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan
Ming-Chang M. Lee, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Ki-Hun Jeong, Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology (KAIST), South Korea
Mitsuo Fukuda,  Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan
Eiji Higurashi, Tohoku University, Japan
Niels Quack, University of Sydney, Australia